South Carolina Shellfish Growers Association

Bob Baldwin, Treasurer

Caitlyn Mayer, Secretary

Caitlyn is the business manager and an oyster grower for Charleston Oyster Farm. Along with farming, she is an adjunct Geology Professor at the College of Charleston studying water quality. Caitlyn studied Geology and Environmental Geosciences for her bachelors, and Environmental Studies for her Masters. While obtaining her degrees she worked at several restaurants around Charleston, and became passionate about sustainable local food and flavor. As an environmental geologist, Caitlyn was determined to find a career that could combine her passion for food and the environment, while giving back to the world, and so when the opportunity to help start Charleston Oyster Farm arose, she decided it would be shellfish not to". 

Our growers make the difference.

​The SC Shellfish Growers Association represents clam and oyster growers and harvesters. Our officers and Board members serve without pay and are elected on a rotating basis by our membership.

Frank Roberts, President

Board of Directors

Andrew Speaker, Vice President